Meet the Iowa Partnership for Clean Water Board of Directors:

ron_corbettMayor Ron Corbett has served for six years as Mayor of Cedar Rapids. Under Mayor Corbett’s leadership, Cedar Rapids has recovered structurally and economically from the devastating floods of 2008, and Mayor Corbett has made future flood mitigation and water quality major focuses of his tenure in office. During Mayor Corbett’s time in office, Cedar Rapids has been named No. 1 in Iowa and No. 29 in the U.S. on’s “Top 100 Best Places to Live” list, No. 11 on Smarter Travel’s “America’s Best Cities on the Rise” list, and the National Civic League named Cedar Rapids an “All-America City” in 2014.




christine_hensely_3Des Moines City Councilwoman Christine Hensley is currently serving in her sixth term on the Des Moines City Council, representing downtown, western, and southwestern Des Moines. During her tenure on the Des Moines City Council, the city was named The No. 1 Best Medium-Sized Metro Area for Homeownership by Harvard University’s Joint Center for Housing Studies, the No. 1 Region for Economic Strength by Policom, and the No. 1 City with an Up-and-Coming Downtown by Fortune Magazine. As a born-and-raised citizen of Des Moines, Councilwoman Hensley is actively involved in the community, serving on many civic and charitable boards.




don kassSupervisor Don Kass is an award-winning pork producer from Remsen, Iowa. He is also a Plymouth County Supervisor representing District 3, and the chair of the Plymouth County Republican Party. He is a former member of the Plymouth County Conservation Board and, in 2010, Supervisor Kass and his wife, Shelly, won the 2010 Iowa Master Pork Producer award. Supervisor Kass also serves as an alternate on the R.E.A.P. board, is a member of Pheasants Forever, and serves as a member of the Little Sioux Watershed Committee.